Weekend 14

Today was the day that my mom and I were going to LA for the weekend.when I’m completely awake I notice that my mom is all ready to go, and I wasn’t. So I feel very rushed to get ready. So I  rushed packing and getting ready so that we could leave early. So when I was done we left our house and went to get our coffees, which made us leave at the time we planned to. So basically we never left early.


So once we left town, it took two hours for us to get to Hollywood, because of traffic. Which surprisingly wasn’t as bad as it normally is. When we got off the exit the hotel was like 3 blocks away from the Hollywood Bowl and our hotel.when we got to the hotel I immediately looked up how far Hollywood Blvd was from the hotel, and it was five minutes away. So once we checked in I dropped my bags off in the room and the left.


I didn’t have that much time to venture around because my mom wanted me back at the room before 4. So when I started to look for a last minute gift. Luckily I found something that I thought she would like in Sephora and bought it. All I had to do next was find a card, but every card that I saw were “ Get Well Soon cards”. So I just bought something else. Once I had finished buying her gifts, I started to walk back to the hotel.


When I got back to the hotel, we walked up to the Hollywood Bowl. When we got to the Bowl we waited awhile for the gates to open. When they did open them up my mom and I bought our food and then went up to our seats. I thought our seats weren’t’ that bad. The whole night was pretty fun. Train, OAR, and Natasha Bedingfield, were great. My favorite part of the night was probably when one of my favorite songs “ Meet Virginia”  by train played.

(sadly I couldn’t get a good picture of the sunset.)

Leave a Reply

